nomadalter.blogg.se

Thunderbird assign hotkey
Thunderbird assign hotkey






thunderbird assign hotkey

I also downloaded Convert Text to Title Case (Smart) and assigned a Hotkey-combination. I had a URL in the Clipboard, selected text in my E-Mail app and clicked the Macro. Inserting via Hotkey didn't work, but I couldn't even insert from the Macro Tab in the Clipboard Manager. I tried Linkify Selection and followed the flow in description. Then, just for testing I downloaded a few premade macros (which likely have no errors) and assigned keyboard shortcuts too. Sometimes, I saw a tray pop-up which confirmed running macro but nothing happened.

thunderbird assign hotkey

Pressing the hotkey-combos does nothing here. Then I downloaded a few premade macros (which likely have no errors) and assigned keyboard shortcuts. Sometimes, I saw a tray pop-up which confirmed running macro but nothing got inserted.

#Thunderbird assign hotkey code

I inserted the snippet you shared in the "your code goes here" position and validation threw no errors – but I still may have messed up (see screenshot).

thunderbird assign hotkey

I have now created a few Macros which insert pinned special characters with keyboard shortcuts. Long story short: Is there a way to freely assign keyword shortcuts to individual pinned clipboard entries in Clipboard Fusion (as doable in Ditto)? So far, I only saw the number keys with a Modifier, which doesn't appear ideal for my particular case (the minus key with Ctrl+Shift or similar made more sense). On the Laptop in particular it can be pretty clumsy to type a few characters – for this em dash I even need to resort to the Emoji Popup (none of the usual key-combos works), which is far too slow for my taste. I'm on a German Keyboard and sometimes use a Laptop without a Num-Block. So far, I didn't find a keyword-remapper which worked without hiccups on non-Qwerty keyboards and I thought I could simply store these characters in the clipboard, along with a few other text-snippets I often use. To clarify: I would like map key presses which so far aren't in use. I'm a long time happy Display-Fusion user, now checking out Clipboard-Fusion, for a likely somewhat unusual purpose: I would like to use the Clipboard Tool to (kind of) remap a few keys on my keyboard.








Thunderbird assign hotkey